Posted By: | November 28, 2020 |

Tussles: A Review Of Attorney General Of Lagos State v. Eko Hotels & Anor (2018) 36 Tlrn 1

It is no news that Nigeria practices a three-tiered federal system of government: power is shared amongst the Federal, State and Local Governments. Nigeria's grundnorm, the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended (1999 Constitution), delineates these powers pursuant to the Exclusive, Concurrent and Residual Legislative Lists.2 Only the Federal Government (FG) - vide the National Assembly (NA) - has legislative competence over matters in the Exclusive Legislative List (ELL). 3

Read More

Related Articles

Add A Comment

Full Name: *
Email Address: *
Your Comment: *
Please add up this figures.